Invoice Koi Free generator

Invoice Koi vs Contractor+

Check invoice limits and payment fees.

Contractor+ is free for 5 invoices a month, then $49 a month for Pro. Invoice Koi is about US$8.33 a month, billed yearly, with every feature on one plan.

Last checked 7 September 2026. US list prices.

Make an invoice free

On Google Play now. Coming soon to iPhone. Have the app? Open it

Contractor+ or Invoice Koi?

Six times the price, for a business six times the size.

Choose Contractor+ if

  • You run crews and want the CRM, the financing and the marketing site.
  • You need ACH bank transfers and accounting sync.
  • You are big enough that $588 a year is a rounding error.

Choose Invoice Koi if

  • You are one person, or two, and $588 a year is a real number.
  • You send more than five invoices a month.
  • You want invoicing that opens fast rather than a platform to learn.

What Contractor+ is good at

Contractor+ is enormous. A CRM, homeowner financing, a marketing site, a price book, a tool library and a punch list, aimed squarely at a contractor running crews.

The catch

Free is five invoices a month, and Pro is $49 a month, which is $588 a year. That is the right price for a business with crews and the wrong one for a person with a van.

The ten rows that decide it

Switch between the free plans and the cheapest paid plans.

Compare
What each one gives away, before any money changes hands.
Feature Invoice Koi Contractor+
Best for One person invoicing from a phone, between jobs Contractors running crews
What it costs Free to start; subscribe to send Free, 5 invoices a month
Invoices Drafts only 5 a month
Estimates or quotes Drafts only in the 5
Clients Yes, for drafts 250
Invoices free of vendor branding Not in free Included
Accept card payments Not in free Not in free
Receipt scanning Not in free Not stated
Jobs and job organization Not in free Not in free
Users on the account Not in free 1 user
Web access Not offered Included
Sync and backup across devices Not in free Included
What the cheapest paid plan holds. A paid plan includes its own free tier, so anything free is in here too.
Feature Invoice Koi Contractor+
Best for One person invoicing from a phone, between jobs Contractors running crews
What it costs Subscription, with a free trial where your store offers one $49 a month for Pro
Invoices No cap Cap not stated
Estimates or quotes No cap Cap not stated
Clients No cap Cap not stated
Invoices free of vendor branding Included Included
Accept card payments Included Included
Receipt scanning Included Not stated
Jobs and job organization Included Included
Users on the account 1 user, crew plans add seats 2 users
Web access Not offered Included
Sync and backup across devices Included Included
All 59 features, and the tier each one sits in

A paid tier includes its own free tier, so a mark means available at that price or below. Of the 59, 1 are better here, 6 better in Contractor+, 14 tied, and 38 neither, or not stated.

Invoice Koi's subscription against Contractor+'s cheapest way in. A paid tier includes its own free tier, so a mark means available at that price or below.
Feature Invoice Koisubscription Contractor+free for 5 invoices a month Who has it
Documents
Invoices ○ 5 a month Tied
Estimates or quotes ○ in the 5 Tied
Clients ○ 250 Tied
Turn an estimate into an invoice ○ · Not stated
Recurring invoices ○ · Not stated
Credit notes ○ · Not stated
Work orders – · Not stated
Change orders – · Not stated
Client contracts – · Not stated
Document or project templates ○ · Not stated
Price book of saved items ○ ○ Tied
How the document looks
Your logo on the document ○ · Not stated
Your brand or accent color ○ · Not stated
Choice of templates ○ · Not stated
Invoices free of vendor branding ○ ● Tied
Rename the field labels ○ · Not stated
Photos and attachments ○ · Not stated
Terms and conditions block ○ · Not stated
License and insurance details – · Not stated
Your own signature ○ · Not stated
Client e-signature ○ ○ Tied
Getting paid
Accept card payments ○ ○ Tied
Bank transfer or ACH – ○ Them
Tap to Pay in person – · Not stated
Deposits or milestone payments ○ · Not stated
Record partial payments ○ · Not stated
Pass processing fees to the client – · Not stated
Tips – · Not stated
Automatic payment reminders ○ · Not stated
Overdue alerts to you ○ · Not stated
Know the invoice was opened – · Not stated
A link the client opens ○ · Not stated
Client statements ○ · Not stated
Homeowner financing – ○ Them
Lending or capital for you – · Not stated
Running the business
Expense tracking ○ · Not stated
Receipt scanning ○ · Not stated
Time tracking ○ · Not stated
Jobs and job organization ○ ○ Tied
Schedule visits or a calendar ○ ○ Tied
Routing or GPS – · Not stated
Reports ○ · Not stated
Export CSV, spreadsheet or PDF ○ · Not stated
Accounting sync – ○ Them
Bank feed import – · Not stated
Barcode scanner – · Not stated
Leads or a CRM – ● Them
Track client activity ○ ○ Tied
Request client reviews – · Not stated
A marketing site for you – ○ Them
An AI assistant ○ 10 credits Tied
Voice note into an invoice ○ · Not stated
Read a document and answer on it ○ – Invoice Koi
Account and scale
Mobile app ○ ● Tied
Web access – ● Them
Sync and backup across devices ○ ● Tied
Users on the account 1 user, crew plans add seats 1 user Tied
More than one business ○ · Not stated
Priority support one to two days · Not stated
  • ● In the free tier
  • ○ In the cheapest paid plan
  • ▲ Only on a higher plan
  • – Not offered
  • · Not stated on their page
  • 3 a month Included, but capped or charged at this rate

What is free, and what the subscription buys

Setting up your business and writing drafts is free. Issuing an invoice, estimate or receipt needs a subscription. Eligible new iOS subscribers: two weeks free on annual, one week on weekly. Nothing starts until you confirm the purchase. Without a trial, the displayed price applies immediately.

Before you subscribe Drafts nothing is issued yet
  • Install the app and set up your business
  • Add your clients and your price book
  • Write drafts of invoices and estimates
Subscription US$99.99/year about US$8.33 a month, billed yearly or US$9.99/week, US App Store solo prices
  • Send unlimited invoices, estimates and receipts
  • Cloud storage for every photograph, on any phone
  • Unlimited AI scanning of receipts and documents
  • AI voice notes into invoices, no daily limit
  • Priority support, in one to two working days

US App Store solo prices. Prices and offers vary by country and store. Your local price appears in the app before purchase. Renews automatically until cancelled in your store account settings. Your records stay yours. After expiry, view, export or resend issued records and record or collect outstanding payments. New documents need a subscription or eligible trial, except where existing access is preserved. Existing customers keep their promised core document access.

Switching from Contractor+

If Contractor+ can export your clients or items as a spreadsheet (CSV), Invoice Koi reads the file, matches the columns by their headings and only ever adds: nothing already on your phone is removed. You can do it before you subscribe.

Common questions

Is Invoice Koi cheaper than Contractor+?

As checked on 7 September 2026, Contractor+'s free plan allows 5 invoices a month, and its cheapest paid plan is $49 a month for Pro. Invoice Koi is free to set up and draft in, and sending is an annual solo plan at US$99.99 billed yearly (about US$8.33 a month), or a weekly solo plan at US$9.99 billed weekly (US App Store prices). The app shows your local price from the store, with any free trial you are eligible for, before you buy. If Contractor+'s free plan is enough for you, it costs less than any subscription.

What does Contractor+ do that Invoice Koi does not?

Six things, including “Bank transfer or ACH”, “Homeowner financing” and “Accounting sync”. If one of those is what you need, Contractor+ is the better pick.

Does Invoice Koi take card payments?

Yes. After Stripe setup, Koi can collect card payments online through a payment link. Koi charges 0.35% with a subscription, or 0.7% + $0.10 without one, plus Stripe processing fees. Payments recorded manually have no Koi fee.

Draft first, subscribe to send

Draft free. Subscribe to send unlimited invoices with your own logo and no watermark.

Make an invoice free

On Google Play now. Coming soon to iPhone. Have the app? Open it

iPhone and iPad, iOS 16.4 or later.

Where these numbers come from

Every Contractor+ cell was read from their own pricing page on 7 September 2026, at US list prices in US dollars. Contractor+ is read from its published plan comparison. Unlisted features and rates are marked as not stated. Platform fees are separate from processor fees. Report a correction.

Product names and logos belong to their owners. This comparison is not endorsed by or affiliated with Contractor+.