Invoice Koi Free generator

Invoice Koi vs Invoice2go

Two subscriptions. Compare what each one buys.

Invoice2go starts at $6.67 a month for Starter, billed yearly, with no free plan. Invoice Koi is about US$8.33 a month, billed yearly, with every feature on one plan.

Last checked 7 October 2026. US list prices.

Make an invoice free

On Google Play now. Coming soon to iPhone. Have the app? Open it

Invoice2go or Invoice Koi?

Thirty invoices a year is five weeks of a busy plumber.

Choose Invoice2go if

  • You want bank feeds and accounting sync, neither of which Invoice Koi has.
  • You want clients to pay by ACH bank transfer from the invoice.
  • You want it in a browser.

Choose Invoice Koi if

  • You invoice more than thirty times a year.
  • You want the plan you pay for to be the one advertised, not the tier above it.
  • You want the app to work in a basement with no signal.

What Invoice2go is good at

Invoice2go has been at this a long time. It is mature, it runs everywhere, it syncs properly, and it connects to your accountant and your bank.

The catch

Starter is thirty invoices a year at $6.67 a month billed yearly, or two a month at $7.99 billed monthly. That is not a starter plan for a working tradesperson, it is a sample, and the plan that lifts it costs more.

The ten rows that decide it

What each one's cheapest plan holds.
Feature Invoice Koi Invoice2go
Best for One person invoicing from a phone, between jobs Owners who want bank feeds and accounting sync
What it costs Subscription, with a free trial where your store offers one $6.67 a month for Starter, billed yearly
Invoices No cap 30 a year
Estimates or quotes No cap Not stated
Clients No cap Not stated
Invoices free of vendor branding Included Included
Accept card payments Included 3.5%
Receipt scanning Included Not stated
Jobs and job organization Included Not stated
Users on the account 1 user, crew plans add seats Number not stated
Web access Not offered Included
Sync and backup across devices Included Included
All 59 features, and the tier each one sits in

A paid tier includes its own free tier, so a mark means available at that price or below. Of the 59, 4 are better here, 5 better in Invoice2go, 6 tied, and 44 neither, or not stated.

Invoice Koi's subscription against Invoice2go's cheapest way in. A paid tier includes its own free tier, so a mark means available at that price or below.
Feature Invoice Koisubscription Invoice2go$6.67 a month for Starter, billed yearly Who has it
Documents
Invoices ○ 30 a year Tied
Estimates or quotes ○ · Not stated
Clients ○ · Not stated
Turn an estimate into an invoice ○ · Not stated
Recurring invoices ○ ▲ Invoice Koi
Credit notes ○ · Not stated
Work orders – · Not stated
Change orders – · Not stated
Client contracts – · Not stated
Document or project templates ○ · Not stated
Price book of saved items ○ · Not stated
How the document looks
Your logo on the document ○ · Not stated
Your brand or accent color ○ · Not stated
Choice of templates ○ · Not stated
Invoices free of vendor branding ○ ○ Tied
Rename the field labels ○ · Not stated
Photos and attachments ○ · Not stated
Terms and conditions block ○ · Not stated
License and insurance details – · Not stated
Your own signature ○ · Not stated
Client e-signature ○ · Not stated
Getting paid
Accept card payments ○ 3.5% Tied
Bank transfer or ACH – ○ Them
Tap to Pay in person – · Not stated
Deposits or milestone payments ○ · Not stated
Record partial payments ○ · Not stated
Pass processing fees to the client – · Not stated
Tips – · Not stated
Automatic payment reminders ○ · Not stated
Overdue alerts to you ○ · Not stated
Know the invoice was opened – · Not stated
A link the client opens ○ · Not stated
Client statements ○ · Not stated
Homeowner financing – · Not stated
Lending or capital for you – · Not stated
Running the business
Expense tracking ○ · Not stated
Receipt scanning ○ · Not stated
Time tracking ○ · Not stated
Jobs and job organization ○ · Not stated
Schedule visits or a calendar ○ · Not stated
Routing or GPS – · Not stated
Reports ○ ▲ Invoice Koi
Export CSV, spreadsheet or PDF ○ · Not stated
Accounting sync – ▲ Them
Bank feed import – ○ Them
Barcode scanner – · Not stated
Leads or a CRM – · Not stated
Track client activity ○ · Not stated
Request client reviews – ○ Them
A marketing site for you – · Not stated
An AI assistant ○ · Not stated
Voice note into an invoice ○ · Not stated
Read a document and answer on it ○ – Invoice Koi
Account and scale
Mobile app ○ ○ Tied
Web access – ○ Them
Sync and backup across devices ○ ○ Tied
Users on the account 1 user, crew plans add seats ○ Tied
More than one business ○ · Not stated
Priority support one to two days ▲ Invoice Koi
  • ● In the free tier
  • ○ In the cheapest paid plan
  • ▲ Only on a higher plan
  • – Not offered
  • · Not stated on their page
  • 3 a month Included, but capped or charged at this rate

What is free, and what the subscription buys

Setting up your business and writing drafts is free. Issuing an invoice, estimate or receipt needs a subscription. Eligible new iOS subscribers: two weeks free on annual, one week on weekly. Nothing starts until you confirm the purchase. Without a trial, the displayed price applies immediately.

Before you subscribe Drafts nothing is issued yet
  • Install the app and set up your business
  • Add your clients and your price book
  • Write drafts of invoices and estimates
Subscription US$99.99/year about US$8.33 a month, billed yearly or US$9.99/week, US App Store solo prices
  • Send unlimited invoices, estimates and receipts
  • Cloud storage for every photograph, on any phone
  • Unlimited AI scanning of receipts and documents
  • AI voice notes into invoices, no daily limit
  • Priority support, in one to two working days

US App Store solo prices. Prices and offers vary by country and store. Your local price appears in the app before purchase. Renews automatically until cancelled in your store account settings. Your records stay yours. After expiry, view, export or resend issued records and record or collect outstanding payments. New documents need a subscription or eligible trial, except where existing access is preserved. Existing customers keep their promised core document access.

Switching from Invoice2go

If Invoice2go can export your clients or items as a spreadsheet (CSV), Invoice Koi reads the file, matches the columns by their headings and only ever adds: nothing already on your phone is removed. You can do it before you subscribe.

Common questions

Is Invoice Koi cheaper than Invoice2go?

Both charge to send. As checked on 7 October 2026, Invoice2go's cheapest way in is $6.67 a month for Starter, billed yearly. Invoice Koi is free to set up and draft in, and sending is an annual solo plan at US$99.99 billed yearly (about US$8.33 a month), or a weekly solo plan at US$9.99 billed weekly (US App Store prices). The app shows your local price from the store, with any free trial you are eligible for, before you buy.

What does Invoice Koi include that Invoice2go puts on a higher plan?

Three of the 59 features compared are in Invoice Koi's subscription and only on a higher Invoice2go plan, which are “Recurring invoices”, “Reports” and “Priority support”.

What does Invoice2go do that Invoice Koi does not?

Five things, including “Bank transfer or ACH”, “Accounting sync” and “Bank feed import”. If one of those is what you need, Invoice2go is the better pick.

Does Invoice Koi take card payments?

Yes. After Stripe setup, Koi can collect card payments online through a payment link. Koi charges 0.35% with a subscription, or 0.7% + $0.10 without one, plus Stripe processing fees. Payments recorded manually have no Koi fee.

Draft first, subscribe to send

Draft free. Subscribe to send unlimited invoices with your own logo and no watermark.

Make an invoice free

On Google Play now. Coming soon to iPhone. Have the app? Open it

iPhone and iPad, iOS 16.4 or later.

Where these numbers come from

Every Invoice2go cell was read from their own pricing page on 7 September 2026, at US list prices in US dollars. The price was read again on 7 October 2026, after it changed. Invoice2go is read from its published plan comparison. Unlisted features and rates are marked as not stated. Platform fees are separate from processor fees. Report a correction.

Product names and logos belong to their owners. This comparison is not endorsed by or affiliated with Invoice2go.