Invoice Koi Free generator

Invoice Koi vs Invoice Fly

Two subscriptions. Compare what each one buys.

Invoice Fly starts at $8.25 a month, with no free plan. Invoice Koi is about US$8.33 a month, billed yearly, with every feature on one plan.

Last checked 7 September 2026. US list prices.

Make an invoice free

On Google Play now. Coming soon to iPhone. Have the app? Open it

Invoice Fly or Invoice Koi?

Two paid trades apps, close on features and price. Invoice Fly adds tips and a browser version; Invoice Koi adds a link your client opens and works with no signal.

Choose Invoice Fly if

  • You need it in a browser as well as on the phone.
  • You take tips, which suits a trade where people round up.

Choose Invoice Koi if

  • You want to set up your business and draft a real invoice before you subscribe.
  • You want clients to open the invoice from a link on their own phone.
  • You want your books on the phone and working with no signal, in a loft or a basement.

What Invoice Fly is good at

Invoice Fly is the closest app on this list to Invoice Koi. It is a proper trades invoicing app, it looks right, it takes card payments, and it handles tips.

The catch

There is no free plan and no published feature list, so what the subscription holds is something you find out after paying.

The ten rows that decide it

What each one's cheapest plan holds.
Feature Invoice Koi Invoice Fly
Best for One person invoicing from a phone, between jobs Trades who take tips or want a browser version
What it costs Subscription, with a free trial where your store offers one $8.25 a month
Invoices No cap Cap not stated
Estimates or quotes No cap Cap not stated
Clients No cap Cap not stated
Invoices free of vendor branding Included Included
Accept card payments Included Included
Receipt scanning Included Included
Jobs and job organization Included Included
Users on the account 1 user, crew plans add seats Number not stated
Web access Not offered Included
Sync and backup across devices Included Included
All 59 features, and the tier each one sits in

A paid tier includes its own free tier, so a mark means available at that price or below. Of the 59, 1 are better here, 2 better in Invoice Fly, 36 tied, and 20 neither, or not stated.

Invoice Koi's subscription against Invoice Fly's cheapest way in. A paid tier includes its own free tier, so a mark means available at that price or below.
Feature Invoice Koisubscription Invoice Fly$8.25 a month Who has it
Documents
Invoices ○ ○ Tied
Estimates or quotes ○ ○ Tied
Clients ○ ○ Tied
Turn an estimate into an invoice ○ ○ Tied
Recurring invoices ○ ○ Tied
Credit notes ○ · Not stated
Work orders – · Not stated
Change orders – · Not stated
Client contracts – · Not stated
Document or project templates ○ ○ Tied
Price book of saved items ○ ○ Tied
How the document looks
Your logo on the document ○ ○ Tied
Your brand or accent color ○ ○ Tied
Choice of templates ○ ○ Tied
Invoices free of vendor branding ○ ○ Tied
Rename the field labels ○ ○ Tied
Photos and attachments ○ · Not stated
Terms and conditions block ○ ○ Tied
License and insurance details – · Not stated
Your own signature ○ ○ Tied
Client e-signature ○ ○ Tied
Getting paid
Accept card payments ○ ○ Tied
Bank transfer or ACH – · Not stated
Tap to Pay in person – · Not stated
Deposits or milestone payments ○ ○ Tied
Record partial payments ○ ○ Tied
Pass processing fees to the client – · Not stated
Tips – ○ Them
Automatic payment reminders ○ ○ Tied
Overdue alerts to you ○ ○ Tied
Know the invoice was opened – · Not stated
A link the client opens ○ – Invoice Koi
Client statements ○ ○ Tied
Homeowner financing – · Not stated
Lending or capital for you – · Not stated
Running the business
Expense tracking ○ ○ Tied
Receipt scanning ○ ○ Tied
Time tracking ○ ○ Tied
Jobs and job organization ○ ○ Tied
Schedule visits or a calendar ○ ○ Tied
Routing or GPS – – Neither
Reports ○ ○ Tied
Export CSV, spreadsheet or PDF ○ ○ Tied
Accounting sync – – Neither
Bank feed import – – Neither
Barcode scanner – · Not stated
Leads or a CRM – – Neither
Track client activity ○ ○ Tied
Request client reviews – · Not stated
A marketing site for you – – Neither
An AI assistant ○ ○ Tied
Voice note into an invoice ○ ○ Tied
Read a document and answer on it ○ ○ Tied
Account and scale
Mobile app ○ ○ Tied
Web access – ○ Them
Sync and backup across devices ○ ○ Tied
Users on the account 1 user, crew plans add seats ○ Tied
More than one business ○ ○ Tied
Priority support one to two days · Not stated
  • ● In the free tier
  • ○ In the cheapest paid plan
  • ▲ Only on a higher plan
  • – Not offered
  • · Not stated on their page
  • 3 a month Included, but capped or charged at this rate

What is free, and what the subscription buys

Setting up your business and writing drafts is free. Issuing an invoice, estimate or receipt needs a subscription. Eligible new iOS subscribers: two weeks free on annual, one week on weekly. Nothing starts until you confirm the purchase. Without a trial, the displayed price applies immediately.

Before you subscribe Drafts nothing is issued yet
  • Install the app and set up your business
  • Add your clients and your price book
  • Write drafts of invoices and estimates
Subscription US$99.99/year about US$8.33 a month, billed yearly or US$9.99/week, US App Store solo prices
  • Send unlimited invoices, estimates and receipts
  • Cloud storage for every photograph, on any phone
  • Unlimited AI scanning of receipts and documents
  • AI voice notes into invoices, no daily limit
  • Priority support, in one to two working days

US App Store solo prices. Prices and offers vary by country and store. Your local price appears in the app before purchase. Renews automatically until cancelled in your store account settings. Your records stay yours. After expiry, view, export or resend issued records and record or collect outstanding payments. New documents need a subscription or eligible trial, except where existing access is preserved. Existing customers keep their promised core document access.

Switching from Invoice Fly

If Invoice Fly can export your clients or items as a spreadsheet (CSV), Invoice Koi reads the file, matches the columns by their headings and only ever adds: nothing already on your phone is removed. You can do it before you subscribe.

Common questions

Is Invoice Koi cheaper than Invoice Fly?

Both charge to send. As checked on 7 September 2026, Invoice Fly's cheapest way in is $8.25 a month. Invoice Koi is free to set up and draft in, and sending is an annual solo plan at US$99.99 billed yearly (about US$8.33 a month), or a weekly solo plan at US$9.99 billed weekly (US App Store prices). The app shows your local price from the store, with any free trial you are eligible for, before you buy.

What does Invoice Fly do that Invoice Koi does not?

Two things: “Tips” and “Web access”. If one of those is what you need, Invoice Fly is the better pick.

Does Invoice Koi take card payments?

Yes. After Stripe setup, Koi can collect card payments online through a payment link. Koi charges 0.35% with a subscription, or 0.7% + $0.10 without one, plus Stripe processing fees. Payments recorded manually have no Koi fee.

Draft first, subscribe to send

Draft free. Subscribe to send unlimited invoices with your own logo and no watermark.

Make an invoice free

On Google Play now. Coming soon to iPhone. Have the app? Open it

iPhone and iPad, iOS 16.4 or later.

Where these numbers come from

Every Invoice Fly cell was read from their own pricing page on 7 September 2026, at US list prices in US dollars. Invoice Fly publishes no free plan and no feature grid, so its column comes from a first-hand teardown of the app rather than from a pricing page. Unlisted features and rates are marked as not stated. Platform fees are separate from processor fees. Report a correction.

Product names and logos belong to their owners. This comparison is not endorsed by or affiliated with Invoice Fly.