Invoice Koi vs Jobber
Two subscriptions. Compare what each one buys.
Jobber starts at $29 a month for Core, with no free plan. Invoice Koi is about US$8.33 a month, billed yearly, with every feature on one plan.
Last checked 7 September 2026. US list prices.
On Google Play now. Coming soon to iPhone. Have the app? Open it
Jobber or Invoice Koi?
Jobber runs a company. Invoice Koi bills for a day's work.
Choose Jobber if
- You have staff to schedule and routes to plan, which Invoice Koi does not do.
- You want Tap to Pay, ACH and a client hub.
- You are big enough that the software is worth learning.
Choose Invoice Koi if
- You are the one doing the work, and the paperwork happens between jobs.
- You want every feature on one plan, with no tier above it.
- You want to write the invoice in ninety seconds and get on.
What Jobber is good at
Jobber is the most capable thing on this list by a distance. Scheduling, routing, a client hub, quotes, invoices, payments, a booking page and a website, built for a field service business with people out in vans.
The catch
Core is the first of four plans, and time tracking, expense tracking and job costing all start a plan above it. Every extra user is another $29. It is a business system, and it is priced and shaped like one.
The ten rows that decide it
| Feature | Invoice Koi | Jobber |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | One person invoicing from a phone, between jobs | Field service companies with staff to schedule |
| What it costs | Subscription, with a free trial where your store offers one | $29 a month for Core |
| Invoices | No cap | Cap not stated |
| Estimates or quotes | No cap | Cap not stated |
| Clients | No cap | Cap not stated |
| Invoices free of vendor branding | Included | Included |
| Accept card payments | Included | 2.9% + 30c |
| Receipt scanning | Included | Included |
| Jobs and job organization | Included | Included |
| Users on the account | 1 user, crew plans add seats | 1, +$29 ea |
| Web access | Not offered | Included |
| Sync and backup across devices | Included | Included |
All 59 features, and the tier each one sits in
A paid tier includes its own free tier, so a mark means available at that price or below. Of the 59, 3 are better here, 14 better in Jobber, 32 tied, and 10 neither, or not stated.
| Feature | Invoice Koisubscription | Jobber$29 a month for Core | Who has it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Documents | |||
| Invoices | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Estimates or quotes | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Clients | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Turn an estimate into an invoice | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Recurring invoices | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Credit notes | ○ | · | Not stated |
| Work orders | – | ○ | Them |
| Change orders | – | ○ | Them |
| Client contracts | – | ○ | Them |
| Document or project templates | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Price book of saved items | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| How the document looks | |||
| Your logo on the document | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Your brand or accent color | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Choice of templates | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Invoices free of vendor branding | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Rename the field labels | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Photos and attachments | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Terms and conditions block | ○ | · | Not stated |
| License and insurance details | – | · | Not stated |
| Your own signature | ○ | · | Not stated |
| Client e-signature | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Getting paid | |||
| Accept card payments | ○ | 2.9% + 30c | Tied |
| Bank transfer or ACH | – | 1% | Them |
| Tap to Pay in person | – | 2.7% + 30c | Them |
| Deposits or milestone payments | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Record partial payments | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Pass processing fees to the client | – | · | Not stated |
| Tips | – | ○ | Them |
| Automatic payment reminders | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Overdue alerts to you | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Know the invoice was opened | – | ○ | Them |
| A link the client opens | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Client statements | ○ | · | Not stated |
| Homeowner financing | – | · | Not stated |
| Lending or capital for you | – | ○ | Them |
| Running the business | |||
| Expense tracking | ○ | ▲ | Invoice Koi |
| Receipt scanning | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Time tracking | ○ | ▲ | Invoice Koi |
| Jobs and job organization | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Schedule visits or a calendar | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Routing or GPS | – | ○ | Them |
| Reports | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Export CSV, spreadsheet or PDF | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Accounting sync | – | ○ | Them |
| Bank feed import | – | · | Not stated |
| Barcode scanner | – | · | Not stated |
| Leads or a CRM | – | ○ | Them |
| Track client activity | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Request client reviews | – | ▲ | Them |
| A marketing site for you | – | ○ | Them |
| An AI assistant | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Voice note into an invoice | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Read a document and answer on it | ○ | – | Invoice Koi |
| Account and scale | |||
| Mobile app | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Web access | – | ○ | Them |
| Sync and backup across devices | ○ | ○ | Tied |
| Users on the account | 1 user, crew plans add seats | 1, +$29 ea | Tied |
| More than one business | ○ | · | Not stated |
| Priority support | one to two days | ○ | Tied |
- ● In the free tier
- ○ In the cheapest paid plan
- ▲ Only on a higher plan
- – Not offered
- · Not stated on their page
- 3 a month Included, but capped or charged at this rate
What is free, and what the subscription buys
Setting up your business and writing drafts is free. Issuing an invoice, estimate or receipt needs a subscription. Eligible new iOS subscribers: two weeks free on annual, one week on weekly. Nothing starts until you confirm the purchase. Without a trial, the displayed price applies immediately.
- Install the app and set up your business
- Add your clients and your price book
- Write drafts of invoices and estimates
- Send unlimited invoices, estimates and receipts
- Cloud storage for every photograph, on any phone
- Unlimited AI scanning of receipts and documents
- AI voice notes into invoices, no daily limit
- Priority support, in one to two working days
US App Store solo prices. Prices and offers vary by country and store. Your local price appears in the app before purchase. Renews automatically until cancelled in your store account settings. Your records stay yours. After expiry, view, export or resend issued records and record or collect outstanding payments. New documents need a subscription or eligible trial, except where existing access is preserved. Existing customers keep their promised core document access.
Switching from Jobber
If Jobber can export your clients or items as a spreadsheet (CSV), Invoice Koi reads the file, matches the columns by their headings and only ever adds: nothing already on your phone is removed. You can do it before you subscribe.
Common questions
Is Invoice Koi cheaper than Jobber?
Both charge to send. As checked on 7 September 2026, Jobber's cheapest way in is $29 a month for Core. Invoice Koi is free to set up and draft in, and sending is an annual solo plan at US$99.99 billed yearly (about US$8.33 a month), or a weekly solo plan at US$9.99 billed weekly (US App Store prices). The app shows your local price from the store, with any free trial you are eligible for, before you buy.
What does Invoice Koi include that Jobber puts on a higher plan?
Two of the 59 features compared are in Invoice Koi's subscription and only on a higher Jobber plan, which are “Expense tracking” and “Time tracking”.
What does Jobber do that Invoice Koi does not?
14 things, including “Work orders”, “Change orders” and “Client contracts”. If one of those is what you need, Jobber is the better pick.
Does Invoice Koi take card payments?
Yes. After Stripe setup, Koi can collect card payments online through a payment link. Koi charges 0.35% with a subscription, or 0.7% + $0.10 without one, plus Stripe processing fees. Payments recorded manually have no Koi fee.
Draft first, subscribe to send
Draft free. Subscribe to send unlimited invoices with your own logo and no watermark.
On Google Play now. Coming soon to iPhone. Have the app? Open it
iPhone and iPad, iOS 16.4 or later.
Where these numbers come from
Every Jobber cell was read from their own pricing page on 7 September 2026, at US list prices in US dollars. Jobber is read from its published plan comparison, at the annual-billing price. Core is the cheapest of four plans and a good deal sits above it: time tracking, expense tracking and job costing all start at Connect, and review requests are part of a $99 a month Marketing Suite add-on. Additional users are $29 each on every plan. Unlisted features and rates are marked as not stated. Platform fees are separate from processor fees. Report a correction.
Product names and logos belong to their owners. This comparison is not endorsed by or affiliated with Jobber.