Invoice Koi Free generator

Invoice Koi vs Tofu

Compare the workflow and the cost of getting paid.

Tofu Field Service lists Solo at $29 a month on monthly billing and adds 1% to Stripe fees. Invoice Koi is about US$8.33 a month, billed yearly, with every feature on one plan. Koi's payment fee is 0.35% with a subscription, plus Stripe fees.

Last checked 30 September 2026. US list prices.

Make an invoice free

On Google Play now. Coming soon to iPhone. Have the app? Open it

Tofu or Invoice Koi?

Compare the subscription, the payment fee and the crew tools you actually need.

Choose Tofu if

  • You need to assign jobs to workers and hide prices from them on the Team plan.
  • You want a field-service workspace in a browser as well as on a phone.
  • You want invoice delivery and viewed status in the same workflow.

Choose Invoice Koi if

  • You want expenses, time tracking and a jobs calendar on the same plan as your invoices.
  • You want your books on the phone, working with no signal.
  • You prefer our lower platform fee for typical invoice amounts, while still accounting for Stripe processing costs.

What Tofu is good at

Tofu is built around field work: job folders, scheduled visits, estimates, invoices and payments. Its Team plan adds worker assignments, field updates and controls that hide prices from the crew. It also offers web access and works offline.

The catch

The Field Service pricing page offers a seven-day trial, followed by a subscription. Solo lists at $29 a month on monthly billing, with a lower introductory annual offer. Payment collection adds a further 1% to Stripe fees. Invoice Koi is a subscription too, and also charges for payment collection: 0.35% with a subscription, or 0.7% + $0.10 without one, plus Stripe fees.

The ten rows that decide it

What each one's cheapest plan holds.
Feature Invoice Koi Tofu
Best for One person invoicing from a phone, between jobs Field teams assigning jobs to workers
What it costs Subscription, with a free trial where your store offers one $29 a month for Solo, billed monthly
Invoices No cap Cap not stated
Estimates or quotes No cap Cap not stated
Clients No cap Cap not stated
Invoices free of vendor branding Included Not stated
Accept card payments Included 1% + Stripe fees
Receipt scanning Included Not stated
Jobs and job organization Included Included
Users on the account 1 user, crew plans add seats Solo owner; Team up to 5
Web access Not offered Included
Sync and backup across devices Included Included
All 59 features, and the tier each one sits in

A paid tier includes its own free tier, so a mark means available at that price or below. Of the 59, 1 are better here, 4 better in Tofu, 20 tied, and 34 neither, or not stated.

Invoice Koi's subscription against Tofu's cheapest way in. A paid tier includes its own free tier, so a mark means available at that price or below.
Feature Invoice Koisubscription Tofu$29 a month for Solo, billed monthly Who has it
Documents
Invoices ○ ○ Tied
Estimates or quotes ○ ○ Tied
Clients ○ ○ Tied
Turn an estimate into an invoice ○ ○ Tied
Recurring invoices ○ · Not stated
Credit notes ○ · Not stated
Work orders – · Not stated
Change orders – · Not stated
Client contracts – · Not stated
Document or project templates ○ · Not stated
Price book of saved items ○ ○ Tied
How the document looks
Your logo on the document ○ ○ Tied
Your brand or accent color ○ ○ Tied
Choice of templates ○ ○ Tied
Invoices free of vendor branding ○ · Not stated
Rename the field labels ○ · Not stated
Photos and attachments ○ ○ Tied
Terms and conditions block ○ · Not stated
License and insurance details – · Not stated
Your own signature ○ · Not stated
Client e-signature ○ · Not stated
Getting paid
Accept card payments ○ 1% + Stripe fees Tied
Bank transfer or ACH – ○ Them
Tap to Pay in person – · Not stated
Deposits or milestone payments ○ · Not stated
Record partial payments ○ ○ Tied
Pass processing fees to the client – US only; amount unstated Them
Tips – · Not stated
Automatic payment reminders ○ ○ Tied
Overdue alerts to you ○ · Not stated
Know the invoice was opened – ○ Them
A link the client opens ○ ○ Tied
Client statements ○ · Not stated
Homeowner financing – · Not stated
Lending or capital for you – · Not stated
Running the business
Expense tracking ○ · Not stated
Receipt scanning ○ · Not stated
Time tracking ○ · Not stated
Jobs and job organization ○ ○ Tied
Schedule visits or a calendar ○ ○ Tied
Routing or GPS – · Not stated
Reports ○ · Not stated
Export CSV, spreadsheet or PDF ○ PDF download Tied
Accounting sync – · Not stated
Bank feed import – · Not stated
Barcode scanner – · Not stated
Leads or a CRM – · Not stated
Track client activity ○ · Not stated
Request client reviews – · Not stated
A marketing site for you – · Not stated
An AI assistant ○ · Not stated
Voice note into an invoice ○ · Not stated
Read a document and answer on it ○ · Not stated
Account and scale
Mobile app ○ ○ Tied
Web access – ○ Them
Sync and backup across devices ○ ○ Tied
Users on the account 1 user, crew plans add seats Solo owner; Team up to 5 Tied
More than one business ○ ○ Tied
Priority support one to two days ▲ Invoice Koi
  • ● In the free tier
  • ○ In the cheapest paid plan
  • ▲ Only on a higher plan
  • – Not offered
  • · Not stated on their page
  • 3 a month Included, but capped or charged at this rate

What is free, and what the subscription buys

Setting up your business and writing drafts is free. Issuing an invoice, estimate or receipt needs a subscription. Eligible new iOS subscribers: two weeks free on annual, one week on weekly. Nothing starts until you confirm the purchase. Without a trial, the displayed price applies immediately.

Before you subscribe Drafts nothing is issued yet
  • Install the app and set up your business
  • Add your clients and your price book
  • Write drafts of invoices and estimates
Subscription US$99.99/year about US$8.33 a month, billed yearly or US$9.99/week, US App Store solo prices
  • Send unlimited invoices, estimates and receipts
  • Cloud storage for every photograph, on any phone
  • Unlimited AI scanning of receipts and documents
  • AI voice notes into invoices, no daily limit
  • Priority support, in one to two working days

US App Store solo prices. Prices and offers vary by country and store. Your local price appears in the app before purchase. Renews automatically until cancelled in your store account settings. Your records stay yours. After expiry, view, export or resend issued records and record or collect outstanding payments. New documents need a subscription or eligible trial, except where existing access is preserved. Existing customers keep their promised core document access.

Switching from Tofu

If Tofu can export your clients or items as a spreadsheet (CSV), Invoice Koi reads the file, matches the columns by their headings and only ever adds: nothing already on your phone is removed. You can do it before you subscribe.

Common questions

Is Invoice Koi cheaper than Tofu?

Both are subscriptions, and both charge separately for payment collection. As checked on 30 September 2026, Tofu Field Service advertised a seven-day trial, Solo at $29 a month billed monthly, and introductory annual offers. Invoice Koi has an annual plan and a weekly one, and the app shows your local price, with any free trial your store offers, before you buy. Compare subscription terms, payment volume and the crew features you need.

What does Invoice Koi include that Tofu puts on a higher plan?

One of the 59 features compared is in Invoice Koi's subscription and only on a higher Tofu plan, which are “Priority support”.

What does Tofu do that Invoice Koi does not?

Four things, including “Bank transfer or ACH”, “Pass processing fees to the client” and “Know the invoice was opened”. If one of those is what you need, Tofu is the better pick.

Does Invoice Koi take card payments?

Yes. After Stripe setup, Koi can collect card payments online through a payment link. Koi charges 0.35% with a subscription, or 0.7% + $0.10 without one, plus Stripe processing fees. Payments recorded manually have no Koi fee.

How much does Tofu add to Stripe fees?

Tofu states an additional 1% per successful transaction. Using its quoted US Stripe card rate of 2.9% + $0.30, that totals 3.9% + $0.30, or $39.30 on a $1,000 payment. At that same Stripe rate, Invoice Koi totals $36.40 without a subscription or $32.80 with one. These examples exclude subscriptions, international cards, currency conversion and custom processor pricing.

Can Tofu pass payment fees to customers?

Tofu advertises an Online Payment Fee toggle under Settings, Accepting Payments, for US users. Its FAQ says the fee is added when the client pays through Stripe. It does not state the amount, whether the extra 1% is recovered, or how debit cards and local restrictions are handled. This comparison records the advertised feature, not a verified checkout or a promise that every processing cost can be recovered.

Does Tofu have a free plan?

The Field Service pricing page offers a seven-day trial and paid Solo, Team and Business plans. It does not list a permanent free plan. The $29 Solo figure here is the monthly list price; the annual promotion observed on 30 September 2026 was $15 a month, billed annually for the first 12 months. Confirm current offer and renewal terms before subscribing.

Draft first, subscribe to send

Draft free. Subscribe to send unlimited invoices with your own logo and no watermark.

Make an invoice free

On Google Play now. Coming soon to iPhone. Have the app? Open it

iPhone and iPad, iOS 16.4 or later.

Where these numbers come from

Tofu was checked against their own pricing page on 30 September 2026, at US list prices in US dollars. This comparison covers Tofu Field Service, not its separate Invoice Maker subscription. Solo is shown at its monthly list price; the annual offer observed was $15 a month, billed annually for the first 12 months. Team was $79 a month for up to five workers and Business $149 for up to ten, billed monthly. Promotional and App Store prices can differ. Features and paid-tier assignments come from the plan cards and FAQs, supplemented by a signed-in web walkthrough on the same date. Drafts could be saved without subscribing, but copying an invoice link opened the subscription screen. The web Settings pages did not expose the advertised Accepting Payments menu. The app also advertised a free first technician; its limits were not tested, so seat pricing follows the published plan cards. Unspecified features remain unknown. Tofu adds 1% per successful transaction to Stripe processing fees; its advertised fee-passing option is for US users, and the amount recovered is not stated. Unlisted features and rates are marked as not stated. Platform fees are separate from processor fees. Report a correction.

Product names and logos belong to their owners. This comparison is not endorsed by or affiliated with Tofu.