Invoice Koi Free generator

Invoice Koi vs Zoho Invoice

Check invoice limits and payment fees.

Zoho Invoice is free up to 500 invoices a year and prints its own name at the foot of your document. Invoice Koi is a subscription with no invoice cap and only your name on the document.

Last checked 7 September 2026. US list prices.

Make an invoice free

On Google Play now. Coming soon to iPhone. Have the app? Open it

Zoho Invoice or Invoice Koi?

Free until it is not, and then it is somebody else's product.

Choose Zoho Invoice if

  • You want a client portal and accounting sync, which Invoice Koi does not provide.
  • You already use Zoho for something else.
  • You will never pass five hundred invoices a year and do not mind their name on your document.

Choose Invoice Koi if

  • You want your own name at the foot of the invoice, with nobody else's on it.
  • You would rather have no ceiling than a high one.
  • You want your books on the phone, working with no signal.

What Zoho Invoice is good at

Zoho Invoice is free, properly free, and it is the most complete free tier here: client portal, card payments, bank transfer, accounting sync, expenses, time and projects, without a price on any of it.

The catch

It ends. Five hundred invoices a year, two users, three projects, a thousand clients, and Zoho's own name printed at the foot of every document you send. What comes after is not a tier, it is a different product at $20 a month.

The ten rows that decide it

Switch between the free plans and the cheapest paid plans.

Compare
What each one gives away, before any money changes hands.
Feature Invoice Koi Zoho Invoice
Best for One person invoicing from a phone, between jobs Up to 500 invoices a year, free, inside Zoho
What it costs Free to start; subscribe to send Free, 500 invoices a year
Invoices Drafts only 500 a year
Estimates or quotes Drafts only Cap not stated
Clients Yes, for drafts 1,000
Invoices free of vendor branding Not in free Not offered
Accept card payments Not in free Included
Receipt scanning Not in free Not stated
Jobs and job organization Not in free 3 projects
Users on the account Not in free 2 users
Web access Not offered Included
Sync and backup across devices Not in free Included
What the cheapest paid plan holds. A paid plan includes its own free tier, so anything free is in here too.
Feature Invoice Koi Zoho Invoice
Best for One person invoicing from a phone, between jobs Up to 500 invoices a year, free, inside Zoho
What it costs Subscription, with a free trial where your store offers one $20 a month for Zoho Books
Invoices No cap 500 a year
Estimates or quotes No cap Cap not stated
Clients No cap Cap not stated
Invoices free of vendor branding Included Not offered
Accept card payments Included Included
Receipt scanning Included Not stated
Jobs and job organization Included 3 projects
Users on the account 1 user, crew plans add seats 2 users
Web access Not offered Included
Sync and backup across devices Included Included
All 59 features, and the tier each one sits in

A paid tier includes its own free tier, so a mark means available at that price or below. Of the 59, 2 are better here, 4 better in Zoho Invoice, 25 tied, and 28 neither, or not stated.

Invoice Koi's subscription against Zoho Invoice's cheapest way in. A paid tier includes its own free tier, so a mark means available at that price or below.
Feature Invoice Koisubscription Zoho Invoicefree for 500 invoices a year Who has it
Documents
Invoices ○ 500 a year Tied
Estimates or quotes ○ ● Tied
Clients ○ 1,000 Tied
Turn an estimate into an invoice ○ ● Tied
Recurring invoices ○ ● Tied
Credit notes ○ · Not stated
Work orders – · Not stated
Change orders – · Not stated
Client contracts – · Not stated
Document or project templates ○ ● Tied
Price book of saved items ○ ● Tied
How the document looks
Your logo on the document ○ ● Tied
Your brand or accent color ○ ● Tied
Choice of templates ○ ● Tied
Invoices free of vendor branding ○ – Invoice Koi
Rename the field labels ○ · Not stated
Photos and attachments ○ · Not stated
Terms and conditions block ○ · Not stated
License and insurance details – · Not stated
Your own signature ○ · Not stated
Client e-signature ○ · Not stated
Getting paid
Accept card payments ○ ● Tied
Bank transfer or ACH – ● Them
Tap to Pay in person – · Not stated
Deposits or milestone payments ○ · Not stated
Record partial payments ○ ● Tied
Pass processing fees to the client – · Not stated
Tips – · Not stated
Automatic payment reminders ○ ● Tied
Overdue alerts to you ○ · Not stated
Know the invoice was opened – · Not stated
A link the client opens ○ ● Tied
Client statements ○ ● Tied
Homeowner financing – · Not stated
Lending or capital for you – · Not stated
Running the business
Expense tracking ○ ● Tied
Receipt scanning ○ · Not stated
Time tracking ○ ● Tied
Jobs and job organization ○ 3 projects Tied
Schedule visits or a calendar ○ ● Tied
Routing or GPS – – Neither
Reports ○ ● Tied
Export CSV, spreadsheet or PDF ○ ● Tied
Accounting sync – ● Them
Bank feed import – · Not stated
Barcode scanner – · Not stated
Leads or a CRM – ● Them
Track client activity ○ ● Tied
Request client reviews – · Not stated
A marketing site for you – · Not stated
An AI assistant ○ · Not stated
Voice note into an invoice ○ · Not stated
Read a document and answer on it ○ – Invoice Koi
Account and scale
Mobile app ○ ● Tied
Web access – ● Them
Sync and backup across devices ○ ● Tied
Users on the account 1 user, crew plans add seats 2 users Tied
More than one business ○ · Not stated
Priority support one to two days · Not stated
  • ● In the free tier
  • ○ In the cheapest paid plan
  • ▲ Only on a higher plan
  • – Not offered
  • · Not stated on their page
  • 3 a month Included, but capped or charged at this rate

What is free, and what the subscription buys

Setting up your business and writing drafts is free. Issuing an invoice, estimate or receipt needs a subscription. Eligible new iOS subscribers: two weeks free on annual, one week on weekly. Nothing starts until you confirm the purchase. Without a trial, the displayed price applies immediately.

Before you subscribe Drafts nothing is issued yet
  • Install the app and set up your business
  • Add your clients and your price book
  • Write drafts of invoices and estimates
Subscription US$99.99/year about US$8.33 a month, billed yearly or US$9.99/week, US App Store solo prices
  • Send unlimited invoices, estimates and receipts
  • Cloud storage for every photograph, on any phone
  • Unlimited AI scanning of receipts and documents
  • AI voice notes into invoices, no daily limit
  • Priority support, in one to two working days

US App Store solo prices. Prices and offers vary by country and store. Your local price appears in the app before purchase. Renews automatically until cancelled in your store account settings. Your records stay yours. After expiry, view, export or resend issued records and record or collect outstanding payments. New documents need a subscription or eligible trial, except where existing access is preserved. Existing customers keep their promised core document access.

Switching from Zoho Invoice

If Zoho Invoice can export your clients or items as a spreadsheet (CSV), Invoice Koi reads the file, matches the columns by their headings and only ever adds: nothing already on your phone is removed. You can do it before you subscribe.

Common questions

Is Invoice Koi cheaper than Zoho Invoice?

As checked on 7 September 2026, Zoho Invoice's free plan allows 500 invoices a year, and its cheapest paid plan is $20 a month for Zoho Books. Invoice Koi is free to set up and draft in, and sending is an annual solo plan at US$99.99 billed yearly (about US$8.33 a month), or a weekly solo plan at US$9.99 billed weekly (US App Store prices). The app shows your local price from the store, with any free trial you are eligible for, before you buy. If Zoho Invoice's free plan is enough for you, it costs less than any subscription.

What does Zoho Invoice do that Invoice Koi does not?

Four things, including “Bank transfer or ACH”, “Accounting sync” and “Leads or a CRM”. If one of those is what you need, Zoho Invoice is the better pick.

Does Invoice Koi take card payments?

Yes. After Stripe setup, Koi can collect card payments online through a payment link. Koi charges 0.35% with a subscription, or 0.7% + $0.10 without one, plus Stripe processing fees. Payments recorded manually have no Koi fee.

Draft first, subscribe to send

Draft free. Subscribe to send unlimited invoices with your own logo and no watermark.

Make an invoice free

On Google Play now. Coming soon to iPhone. Have the app? Open it

iPhone and iPad, iOS 16.4 or later.

Where these numbers come from

Every Zoho Invoice cell was read from their own pricing page on 7 September 2026, at US list prices in US dollars. Zoho Invoice has no paid plan of its own, which reads as generosity until you reach the end of it. The free tier is capped at 500 invoices a year, two users, three projects and a thousand clients, and it prints Zoho's own name at the foot of the document. Past any of those the upgrade is not a tier, it is a different product: Zoho Books at $20 a month, or Zoho Billing. So the price beside it here is the one a business pays on the day it outgrows the free one, which is the number worth comparing. Unlisted features and rates are marked as not stated. Platform fees are separate from processor fees. Report a correction.

Product names and logos belong to their owners. This comparison is not endorsed by or affiliated with Zoho Invoice.